Highway Safety Committee

Establishment of the Town of Malta Highway Safety Committee

The Town of Malta Highway Advisory Safety Committee ("HSC") was established by the Town Board of the Town of Malta by Resolution No. 91 of 2017, dated November 20, 2017.


The HSC shall be an advisory committee and will provide recommendations, information and analysis regarding highway, bicycle and pedestrian safety in general and related issues. HSC will also address problems or requests referred or as assigned by the Malta Town Supervisor.

Issues submitted to the HSC may include but are not limited to highway traffic control, highway safety, operational issues, signage, speed control, and bicycle and pedestrian safety, including both public and private rights of ways.



Currently no Chairperson

Anthony Pirrone- Committee Member

Larry Levine- Committee Member

Stan Gee- Committee Member

Marcia Murray- Committee  Member